Surrender your love/Conquer your love J. C.Reed.

Conquer Your Love

Surrender Your Love

I read the first book thinking it was a stand alone…and it wasn’t :( anyway now the “sequel” is out – so i bought it. Now to me Sequel is the last book, the one that continues from the first and ends the story. With me so far ? So book plus sequel = complete story, 3 books = complete trilogy etc but no- got to about 90% and it was clear that in fact there’s yet another book to follow!! that was the first I realised. There I was wondering when all was going to be revealed and …damn it there’s not time, so there ust be another book. Grrr. I’m getting really fed up of buying books and not being warned that they aren’t standalone, or that what i thought was last book isn’t (see my crossfire trilogy becomes series rant on my blog for more of That!) So i’m really disappointed in this book for that reason – i’ve still to wait for the end, i don’t know when its coming…or what it will cost, or even how many more books it will take. The book itself was good, but i had to go back and refresh my memory as to part one – i’ve so so many unfinished books like this its unreal, and i try not to buy until all parts are out.
Its just not fair on readers to do this. In a conventional series – which i love, each story is more or less complete and the reader knows what to expect from outset. Books like this one though are deceiving and its just not good enough in my opinion.
Come on authors – at least Tell Us its only part of the story. be honest with us. Tell us what the whole story will cost, how many books (and stick to it please) and when to expect them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeannie zelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle though still read "traditional" books. I read 8-12 hours daily : ) . Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always NEEDED to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contempory, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. If you want your book reviewed send me a link to it or a synopsis/sample with contact details and I'll get back to you. I try to review books within two weeks, but it depends on how many I have at that time. I don't accept money for reviews, simply a free copy of the novel. I'm always honest so be prepared, acceptance of your book doesn't mean a 4 or 5 star review! I select genres simply because i can't review books properly that I know I won't enjoy, and that would be unfair to both you and me. I'm currently rated around the 2,000 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

One response to “Surrender your love/Conquer your love J. C.Reed.”

  1. lily 2 says :

    I do so agree with you about authors stringing out books over three , or even four books. no date for further releases and sometimes they never appear! I like you thought this book was the end ha I should be so lucky. have been caught this way before now thinking of not buying self publishing any more

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

My Journey To Self-Publishing

Rachel Grant

Romantic Suspense Author

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Perth Western Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

Author of the Others of Edenton series

Romance with a Bite

Where the Vampires are the Good Guys...

JUNO ROSS

Love Stories Round the Beltway, Round the World

"The Light-Bearer Series" ~ by Emily Guido

Young Adult, Paranormal Romance

IMDBwords

Here I feel like what Andy feels after escaping from The Shawshank Redemption

Book Reader Chronicles

From One Book Reader to Another

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

Where writing is a performance art and every post is a show.

kirstywirsty

Author of the upcoming Novel 'Loved Settled and Understood'

Jessy's Book Club

Reviews and Discusses Erotic Romance, Dark Erotica, Contemporary Romance and Paranormal Romance.

Eleventh Stack

A books, movies, and more blog from the staff at the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh - Main.

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life, lessons, and literature

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 838 other followers

