All Bets Are On, by Cynthia Cooke.

All Bets Are On (Entangled Covet)

 

All Bets Are On, by Cynthia Cooke.
Review from jeannie zelos book reviews
I know with Entangled what I’ll be getting, a fun read, well written and easy to follow. No deep dark dramas, I love those, but sometimes what I need is something undemanding, mental relaxation and this book delivers. Its a mix of humour, and sadness, laughter and tears, gentle drama and quality characters. Its got a serious side too among the flippancy, when Derek targets those who’re making money from child labour, slavery, sweatshops. I can live with the Prince of Hell doing that!
Jaclyn, a sweet girl and has put her all into running a charity to help families. Its running short of cash though and Derek is offering her some much needed investment. She knows she can resist him, so the bet seems a good way to fill the coffers. Derek though, has some smooth moves and somehow helps her find her much needed cash, helps sort out the business side of the charity, while also steering his way into her bed, and her life. He doesn’t understand himself what’s happening, it’s as if he’s doing things for her without actually intending to. His mother, sister, and the ex girlfriend are a great trio – the three witches kind of great! I like the fun of some bitch characters, they help stir up the drama and his sister certainly sets things running here…
Poor Jaclyn doesn’t stand a chance, despite knowing his type, knowing he’s not for her long term, she finds herself craving more of him. Derek too is hooked, and the more his family try to part them the harder he clings on, finding himself unable to let her go as he always has with others. Even though Jaclyn seems to want him he’s under pressure, time is against him and some of his words are coming back to haunt him in his quest to make her his permanently. After all its not easy to announce you’re the Prince of Hell and immortal, without the other person thinking you need locking up!
I love Cynthia’s version of what Hell is about, Derek’s way of bringing justice to wrongdoers anyway! I’d like to live in Derek’s place..sounds wonderful. Its a fun read, sweet romance that gets seriously hot at times, and it’s a novel that doesn’t try too hard, but lets events flow naturally. .
Stars: Four – its a hot, sexy, humorous read,
ARC supplied via  publishers .

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

jeannie's house renovation

buying a new home, updating, making suitable for a wheelchair user. ( Me!)

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book blog! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

Alexis Hall

Genrequeer Writer of Kissing Books

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

Book Information and Reviews.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.