The Crescendo ,(A Musical Interlude 2) , KaSonndra Leigh

Click image to be taken to Amazon buy link

The Crescendo ,(A Musical Interlude 2) , KaSonndra Leigh
Review from jeannie zelos book reviews

An Aria in Venice (A Standalone Companion to the Prelude) Now Available!
The Prelude An International Bestseller!
The Crescendo (Book #2) Coming May 27, 2014
The Dark Duet (Book #3) Coming June 24, 2014
The Overture (Book #4) Coming August, 2014
The Finale (Release date, TBA)

I’m onto this one having read Aria and Prelude so I’m beginning to get a feel for the nature of the people involved. It’s a beautiful setting, Italy, music and dance, and of course the Black Butterfly design studio…
I loved Alek and Erin in Prelude, then saw a little of them in Aria, and now we’re back with them. Alek’s mother is still a controlling Alpha bi tch and doesn’t accept that he wants Erin, she’s not the type of person she has in mind for her beloved son! She’ll do whatever she can to separate them…add in problems from Alek’s past that are coming forward and taking up his time, and the person from Erin’s past who – courtesy of Katerina – has become a large part of her new life, and there’s fireworks. Lots of misunderstood communications, feelings of being kept out, drama and emotion and of course as always some scorching, sizzling and sensual love scenes. It’s clear to everyone that Alek and Erin are very deeply in love – but is that enough to overcome all the drama surrounding them. They really are tested in this book, both emotionally, and physically with life threatening events happening once again.
It’s a story full of passion, drama, emotion. The Russian Mob connections are becoming more prevalent, with danger from two separate angles there. And of course Erin is never going to be good enough for Alek in Katerina’s eyes so she’ll stop at little to separate them, regardless of how Alek feels about it. He needs to be strong, and I think he is, but he also doesn’t want to alienate Katerina if it can be avoided. So its a tangled and passionate romance, tied up with problems from the pasts of both of them, and the present which seems to be catching up with them….A great love story, and heart stopping monments of danger. This doesn’t end on a cliffhanger as regards Erin and Alek, but there’s a definate drama at the end signalling an emotional and dangerous time to come.
I found the start a bit slow, I’ve a love really for dialogue based novels, and the beginning here seemed to me to be quite long inner monolugues and musings of whats happening, could happen, and what could be done. I guess I want more action less thinking! I wanted to say “get on with it!!” but that just me, and the action heated up pretty quickly once the pace picked up. After that there was much more dialogye to shape how the story was panning out. Then it’s a lurch from one crisis to another, from danger to heartbreak, and back to love – very fast paced, with scarcely a moment to breathe…I guess they needed that early gentle start to prepare! What I really love too, is that Kassondra has clearly worked out much of these books ahead of time, so the release dates are just months apart not years as too often happens, and so the series will remain fresh in my mind when the next part is out. Then once everything released it’ll be a great series to read back to back, my preferred way of reading, so I can get all the story without waiting for parts.
Stars: Four – a great read.
ARC supplied via Author.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

jeannie's house renovation

buying a new home, updating, making suitable for a wheelchair user. ( Me!)

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book blog! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

Alexis Hall

Genrequeer Writer of Kissing Books

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

Book Information and Reviews.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.