Deep, Kylie Scott

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00M43ZYMK/ef=nosim?tag=jeanniezelosb-21

Deep, Kylie Scott
Genre:  Contemporary romance, New Adult.
Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews
I bought and loved the first two books, somehow missed book three ( one to catch up on) so when I saw this I really wanted to review it!
Once again Kylie has brought in the magic of the music scene, and tied it to a gripping story full of emotion and drama and with some scorching sensual moments. I loved Liz, sister to Anna, Mal’s wife, who when she sees Ben is just smitten. She can’t get him out of her mind and pursues him putting herself where he’ll see her,and texting him constantly once she’s deviously got his number. Now Ben’s already been warned off by Mal, he doesn’t do relationships, simply one nighters, and that’s not what Anna and Mal want for little sister Liz. So he could have just avoided her, didn’t have to respond to the texts, and keep up the flirty messages….but he didn’t, so I feel when Liz says she’s to blame for everything I think she’s being harsh on herself. She’s 21, he’s 29 and should have had more control – if he wanted it – or admit to his part, instead of letting everything fall on her. When he first finds out she’s pregnant he’s a real ar se, talks about lawyers etc and poor Liz, though she says she didn’t want the fairy-tale, didn’t expect more, I feel that inside herself she was hoping anyway, so his talk of contracts and lawyers comes as a real shock of cold water to her. She’s gutted, and tells him to get lost. Good for her! At this point I thought he was a real jerk, a hot one, but an ar sehole jerk none the less….
Then time moves on and we see more of him, and I understand a bit more why he’s this way. Liz is incredibly understanding, she gives him so many chances, and he just tramples her when he says it’ll be different and then it isn’t. How many times can she give him another chance? At some point she has to look for herself and what its doing to her, and when something Huge gets out – breaking all hope she had she finally gets tough. That was a real low ( high for me of course) point – she was devastated, absolutely torn up, and it showed. Is there anyway on from that or is it the end for them? It really feels this time its the point of no return but maybe, just maybe, Ben will finally realise what’s in front of him, and what he’s risking by his failure to commit, and perhaps he needs to face his fears and man up.
A great read, full of drama, and lots of emotion. I enjoyed meeting the other band members and their ladies, and getting an update on them. Vaughan from the supporting band was a great character. I’m hoping there’s a book in store for him as he deserves one.

Stars: five, a great story full of love and drama.
ARC provided by Netgalley and publishers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

