Lie Down with Dogs, Black Dog, Book 3, Hailey Edwards

Lie Down with Dogs, Black Dog, Book 3,  Hailey Edwards
Genre: paranormal/fantasy
Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews
I’m really enjoying this series. Thierry is back from Faerie – only for a year though, then she must return for her coronation. That will tie her there for 100 years….but she seems trapped even though she doesn’t want to do it. Poor Thierry, she’s a great girl and always wants to help where she can. She’s got so many ties on her now though it leaves little left for her. She’s still supporting her mum though mum doesn’t know it, she’s tied to Shaw as he can only feed from her, married to Rook even though she was tricked into it, and if she doesn’t take up her crown then Faerie will be at war with devastating consequences for everywhere and everyone.
It’s real rock and hard place for her. A less caring person would say Not my Problem but that’s not Thierry, she always wants to help even when the cost is high to her. Its part of her personality. She’s still ensconced in the triangle too between Rook and Shaw, and after reading this novel I’m still uncertain which team I’m on. Shaw has redeemed himself finally, and the connection between him and Thierry is strong – but then so is her pull to Rook, even though she was manipulated into marrying him. I’m sure he’s got reasons but so far we don’t know them. So team? I haven’t a clue
Thierry is struggling to get back to normal, but not succeeding. When her roommate and best friend suggests a week at the beach she’s in…but has to take along her two Fae guardians and Diode. That doesn’t stop her running into trouble though, and getting embroiled in something very serious which proves to be incredibly dangerous to her. There are some real surprises in this book, as well as a plot that takes twists and turns and is very entertaining. Its an easy to read novel, even though its got some complex themes. There are a few new people that turn up and who they are is a shock. Its a great read and I’m keen to read the next (final) book and see how it all ends, though I’ll be sorry to leave the group. Its one to re read though and will join my keepers files.

Stars:  Five, a fabulous read .
ARC provided by Netgalley and publishers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

