Exposed, An Ethan Frost Novel, Tracy Wolff

Exposed, An Ethan Frost Novel, Tracy Wolff
Genre:  Romance
Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews
I love Tracey’s writing, but somehow hadn’t read the first two books in the series ( now on my wish list!!)
The book starts off with a bang, and I was pulled in to the story very quickly. I love Ethan, he’s a fabulous character, but I did get a bit irritated at Chloe’s tendency to leave to avoid confrontation…though of course Ethan understands why, she’s had to do it in the past for self protection. It’s become a kind of auto movement. One of the people that’s hurt her so badly is Ethan’s brother and Ethan himself had helped cover it up, and he feels so, so guilty over that. You can’t change the past though, so he’s determined to make Brandon pay now.
Brandon is running for election and with even more power Ethan fears he’ll abuse more women. He’s done it to others besides Chloe, and each has been paid off…..so he looks clean, even though he’s anything but. Chloe though just wants to put it all behind her, and move on and she and Ethan have a lot of friction over this. He says he’ll do anything for her, and then just won’t do the only thing she wants. You can see what problems lie ahead.
At first I was a bit downhearted because there was sex, pages and pages of it, and it began to get dull, repetitive and it seemed to them sex was the answer to everything. I do like sex in a novel, but I needed some story with it for balance and it wasn’t til about 30% in that I felt the proper ( for me) sex v story mix came. From then on it was an intense read, with things happening constantly, and more of Brandon’s secrets coming out of the woodwork involving gambling debts, and him owing some very unsavoury and dangerous people. It comes to a head, and what Ethan has feared and been trying to avoid happens, and he’s terrified Chloe will hate the media storm that’s bound to follow. She’s tougher than he thinks though – and she’s got her own secret to reveal!

Stars: Four, that sex ovetaking story at the start stopped this from a five for me, but they are great characters and I thoroughly enjoyed this book, even though I’d not read earlier ones.
ARC provided by Netgalley and publishers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

