Crossing Lines, Alannah Lynne

 

Crossing Lines,  Alannah Lynne
Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews
This is a shortish read at around 170 pages, and takes place over just a few days, except for the epilogue. I’d rather read novels that cover a longer time, but of course those need the longer length to play out properly. There’s a market for shorter books, and for a shortish, steamy romance this worked well.
I liked Kevin, and of course Sam and her daughter. Its a kind of simple plot, where Kevin and Sam are attracted right from the start but Kevin wants to do the right thing and sort his personal life out first. he can’t do that right now though, and his reasons do make sense…kind of. He’s just such a nice guy that he’s always putting others first and himself last. Then he meets Sam. Its clear she’s attracted and circumstances throw them together before he’s had time to sort out something important. Sam’s lovely, independent with a gorgeous young daughter, but has been badly let down in the past by her family and her ex which has left mental scars.
In such a short book there’s some serious sensual moments and if you like a quick, hot read with a feel-good romance this is perfect. For me its a little too short, a bit too quick. I like my romances ideally to play out over weeks or months even so everything gets time to be propely laid down. Here its a little too quick for me, hence the three stars.

Stars: Three, a good read, hot and sensual but just a bit too brief for me covering only a few days.
ARC supplied by Netgalley and publishers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Australian Indie Rock Star Romance Novels

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest reviews for children's, middle grade, teen and adult books.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

