With This Bling, Romano & Albright 3, LB Gregg

 

 

Genre:  Romance, LGBTQIA

I’ve enjoyed several reads from L.B Gregg now so even though I’d not read the first two books I requested this one. Its a great read, full of emotion, drama ( and how!),  hot sex and great humour. I really want to read books one and two now! More for the wish list…

Caesar – he’s such a great guy. He reminded me very much of Sam, from Men of Smithfield 5. Same kind of sweet, slightly dorky character, means well but somehow his best intentions often end in chaos. ( I feel for them – that happens to me too!)  His family made me laugh, Law avoiding Italians, very family orientated, very close, full of fun but seem to style themselves as a kind of offshoot of the Italian Mafia! Then there’s his new(ish) man, Dan, ex cop now a PI. You’d  think Caesar’s family wouldn’t like him, being as they avoid the Law as much as they can, yet they’ve taken him in to their hearts as one of the family. Dan comes over as laid back, in contrast to Caesars almost OCD approach to everything. Dan flies by the skin of his teeth, Caesar has a plan, a chart and a spreadsheet for everything. They work well together though and its clear how much they are in love. Dan’s “in the moment, here and now” approach to sex has poor Caesar terrified of discovery much of the time. Dan seems to take the idea Anytime, Anyplace, Anywhere really as a personal motto, while for poor Caesar sex seems to have been confined to “safe” places out of sight. He’s loving it though even though he’s terrified at the same time!

Somehow everyone here seems connected in some way, work, friends, exes or family ties, so poor Caesar seems to be obligated by this into doing so many things he really doesn’t want to do. That’s how he ends up helping cousin Joey into proposing to Poppy, Caesar’s business partner. Poppy is related to Dan BTW and she and Dan to Madeleine, owner of the art gallery where Caesar used to work….confused yet? 😉 The connections though lead to a fabulous story, full of humour, sensuality, drama and suspense. Its almost a kind of slapstick suspense from the events that happen. There’s real danger here, though for who and from whom isn’t certain, and when the danger happens it always seems to have that element of farce, turning it into a kind of comic drama. The story is fast paced too, there’s scarcely time for one drama to be over when the next lurches on.

I loved the way events played out, and so felt for poor Caesar, he was trying his best and yet each time he seems to get knocked back by the most unexpected events. Its a wonderful story, full of fun and laughter, along with that bit of mystery about who is behind what…and how and why of course. I adored Caesar, what a fabulous character he is, and he and Dan were the perfect foil for each other. Dan seems to be cagey so much about his past that I’m really intrigued. Snippets come out towards the end but I really, really want to know more, and hope there’s more books to come from this duo and their families.

Stars: Five, a fabulous story full of heat, fun, and drama

 

ARC supplied by Netgalley and publishers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

One response to “With This Bling, Romano & Albright 3, LB Gregg”

  1. Mary Smith says :

    I enjoyed reading your enthusiastic review 🙂

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

