Archive | March 4, 2016

His to Keep, Terri Austin

His to Keep,  Terri Austin

amazon UK buy link  Amazon com link

Genre:  Romance,

I’ve read all of this series so far, and each have been five star reads for me. This one lives up to the others though the first book is still my favourite – time for a reread I think!

Anyway, three sisters and how they met their man. Its youngest sister Brynn’s turn now. I really liked Brynn, understood her so well. I’m a people pleaser too – I hate to say no when I’m asked to do something. I even went to adult ed assertiveness classes for a few weeks but it didn’t help. I hate role playing and every time I had to say no I felt I needed to apologise much to the frustration of the tutor! It means I can really empathise with Brynn, with the way she allows herself to take on more and more, and has to work so much longer to just keep up.

Then there’s Iain, rich, rude and ruthless sums him up really. Yet when he saw Brynn some months ago he was attracted in a way he’s never been before and can’t seem to get her out of his mind. When he and his partner Marc need investors for his latest project and he targets Brynn’s brother in law Trevor it seems a good idea to use Brynn to get to him. Kill two birds with one stone so to speak. Of course we can see its not a good idea, and his partner cautions him, but Iain’s always very single minded and determined to make it work. He gets a surprise though at just how strong his feelings for Brynn are, how it pleases him that he and Brynn fit so well together, that she likes her sex a little out of the ordinary, that while he likes to dominate she loves to submit – it works for them both. Its not in a heavy BDSM way, just a little stronger than other people would like.

What I really love about Terri’s stories are the characters, they all feel so real, like people I could know, and the situations they’re in are realistic. I need that in a story, that things could happen that way. Its got some terrific drama too when things go wrong. We can take a good guess at what’s going to happen, but not when and how, and when it does happen its heart-breaking, and played out for some time, not over in two pages or so. Just the sort of dramatics that make a read special for me!

Stars: Five. a great read and terrific addition to the series.

ARC supplied by Netgalley and publishers

 

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author