Manhandled, a Rockstar Romantic Comedy, Taryn Elliott & Cari Quinn

Manhandled, a Rockstar Romantic Comedy,  Taryn Elliott & Cari Quinn

Genre: Romance,

 

I adored the Oblivion books from this writing duo, and enjoyed Manaconda, but that didn’t quite have the Oblivion magic. I do love rock star reads though and the writing from Cari and Taryn is always easy to follow, and quickly hooks me in the story, so I was pleased to get an ARC for this book.

I feel I’m getting to know the band now, along with the main characters in their lives – but Bats  – I Really Really want to read his story. We keep getting these tantalising, mysterious glimpses of something odd, something secretive going on with him and I so want to know what it is 😉

This time though its Keys story, Faith, the girl in the band. After a fan tried to abduct her , drugging her and narrowly missing getting away with it, she’s been assigned a bodyguard, Quinn, big secretive man of mystery. Warden, she calls him, and at first even though there’s a real Sizzle between them they really don’t hit it off. Keys is all about spontaneity, about doing mad things off the cuff, and Quinn takes his duties seriously, and all those things are anathema to him. He’s Mr Planner, where every moment and action has to be scheduled in advance. Slowly though he lightens up, tries to let her have a bit more freedom, and she sees him as helping her, not sucking out all her fun. I love the slow gradual way they come to respect each other and the way events draw them closer.

The would be abductor is still loose though, and Quinn is going mad trying to trace her. He goes through all Key’s past fan “oddities” the presents, notes, letters, web conversations, but just can’t link her to anything tangible. He’s got demons from his own past too and is determined not to let Keys down, not to fail this time.

Its a great romance… has that Rock star feel I need with the band touring, and I felt I was there with them. It made for a fun escape from reality for a while, a story that’s well written, sensual and sexy, and yet with a very real element of danger and suspense. Its another terrific story but.. Owen’s next, and though I look forward to that I want to know more about Bats!! Maybe he’ll reveal more in that book.

 

Stars: Five, a great fun read.

ARC supplied by Netgalley and publisher

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

