Luc,  J.M. Stewart 

Luc,  J.M. Stewart

click image for amazon link

Genre:  Romance.

Odd isn’t it how no-one bats an eye-lid when a man is 10 – or more – years older than a woman but when its the other way round its all nudges and winks, and sly insinuations of Cougar…and I hadn’t though I was age prejudiced until Joanne asked me if I’d like to read this.
It shocked me TBH, I didn’t realise how ingrained social mores were, and that I felt that way instinctively…Still, knowing the problem means watching out for it, so I determined to treat Luc as a hot and sexy man, not by his age, and Liz as a gorgeous attractive and sensual lady that she was, not as just an older lady.

Well, it wasn’t hard to see Luc in that light – both he and his brother Nic feel incredibly fabulous, sensual and yet the kind of guy that’s not slick and sleazy, but who loves women and respects them. I soon forgot about the age gap except when Liz thought and worried about it.
Its got great characters, they feel so real, I adored Nonna, and Luc’s little daughter Alyssa, loved Sam, Liz’ friend/sister in law and Luc’s employee. I understood why Liz and Luc were both upset over the blind date, its not something either wants to walk into and yet it was the only way Sam could get them together.
Luc sees in Liz an attractive woman who he wants to know better – he needs to take care though for Alyssa, isn’t interested in a quickie, doesn’t want to introduce her to ladies that will be in and then out of her life, he wants the whole thing, a proper relationship, a good role model for her, wants what Nonna and Nonno had.
Liz is still grieving, though its two years since Daniel died. Sam promised her brother to help Sam move on and not stay lonely and grieving, but she’s resited her attempots so far, hence the sneak approach. Its tough for Liz to even think about though, there’s not a limit on losing someone, no timeline on when to start looking again. She’s lonely without Dan, and yet thinking of anyone else seems like a betrayal.
I can understand that, she loved him and is lost without him, imagining some one else where he should be just doesn’t feel right.  Luc though – her reaction to him shocks her, and his to her. They’re like a pair of magnets sparking and pulling towards each other, drawn into each others circuit.

And that’s how it goes, they both want different things and yet they can’t seem to keep their hands off each other. There’s some ups and downs, times when you think its going to work and then…but that’s what makes books so much fun, the unpredictability of just how and when things will work out. Even though we know they will get together I need to feel there’s a chance within the story that perhaps they won’t, for their romance not to be straightforward. That’s exactly what I got.
The only reason its not a five star is that somehow the romance felt a little rushed to me, they didn’t really go through the whole dating thing, really get to know each other but seemed to be mainly lust filled ( and sensual, erotic and real!! ) sleepovers and hot, against the wall sex moments. It felt like first they were on that blind date, then suddenly after shying away they’re in a passionate romance, but without any real indications how they got there, apart from that hot against the wall sex 😉

Stars: four and a half, a great read, a romance that’s different, and thought provoking

ARC supplied by author

Tags: ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Australian Indie Rock Star Romance Novels

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

