Boundary Born, Boundary Magic Book 3, Melissa F. Olson

Boundary Born, Boundary Magic Book 3,  Melissa F. Olson

Boundary Born (Boundary Magic Book 3) by [Olson, Melissa F.]

click image for amazon link

Genre:  General fiction,  Sci-fi and Fantasy

I read books one and two on KU, and just loved them. Melissa is a new-to-me author and I just love that, someone who’s got a host of stories I haven’t read. There’s a couple of side books too that don’t need to be read to understand this trio, but which do make certain issues clearer and as they’re on KU – well, yep, I read them too.

This is the final part of Lex’ story for now, though I understand Melissa may return to this world at a later date. In a way I’m sad, but also I think its worked well this way, and its good to have a for-now closure.
Sometimes series go on so long that the whole main story gets lost, and it becomes a muddle and the magic of earlier reads gets spoiled. Its clear here Melissa had a definite plan for Lex.
I love Lex, love the relationship with her dead sister Sam, and of course with Vampire Quinn.

There’s enough romance to keep me happy, and it never dominates the story, its very much a background issue. I like the personal relationship, the way they’ve come together and support each other, but in a story like this its great to have a romance that doesn’t interfere with the main story.
The plot in this one ties up many things raised in earlier stories, and the whole main plot surrounding Lex and the boundary witch thing comes full circle.
Its a great story, Lex goes from crisis to crisis once more, with her good friends help as always. She’s one of those characters who make strong ( and useful) friends and they are an integral part of the story. Even though its a fantasy read it feels real, the dangers feel genuine and there’s no “rabbit out of a hat” fixes, Lex and her friends have to work hard, risk much to get to the solutions.

If you love a good fantasy read, real characters, a story with drama and depth, things that “could” be real if this world was genuine, then this trilogy is a great choice. Its on KU too and for those like me who subscribe its a terrific bargain.

Stars: five, its been a wonderful trilogy to enjoy

ARC supplied by Netgalley and publisher

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

One response to “Boundary Born, Boundary Magic Book 3, Melissa F. Olson”

  1. Leiah says :

    I scrolled down to your star rating, as I have all of these on audio and don’t want to ruin it for myself – but as you and I normally like the same books, I am heartened by your five-star rating! I am editing right now, haven’t even been able to post to my site, too busy with all my projects, from editing to helping a published quilt author by making one of her quilts and photographing the steps for her next book, but I look forward to listening to these. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

