Archive | February 1, 2017

Everything I’ve Dreamed Of, Love In Lakes Crossing, Norah Bennett

Everything I’ve Dreamed Of, Love In Lakes Crossing,  Norah Bennett

Everything I've Dreamed Of (Love in Lakes Crossing Book 2) by [Bennett, Norah]

Genre:  romance, women’s fiction

I was a little underwhelmed by this novel. It sounded perfect for me, and was very well written.
Somehow though it just didn’t add up into the kind of story I expected, one where I’d find it hard to put the book down.

I liked Kate, she’d pulled herself up from a troubled history and I really felt for her, and she had a good connection with Noah. He’s also got past issues that affected his present. I think maybe I just needed more of them together, more of the sensuality so I felt they just-had-to-be lovers, rather than the good friends but with benefits I felt they really were.
I wasn’t convinced of Dee’s reactions, she was treating her grown brother as a kid, and being anything but the person I’d come to know, and that just didn’t feel right.
Loved her daughter, such a sweet girl and I adored the childrens book mornings and events Kate set up.
Shakespeare too was a great addtion and added some real mental visuals for me.
Ava, oh Ava, what a missed opportunity. she shows her claws but in such a small way when she was the perfect woman out to get a man set-up. I really wanted more from her, I so love finding those characters in a story.

Still, its a fun read, a good HEA, well wrapped up mystery but just not one that really rocked me, not a re-reader. .

Stars: three, a good read, not a heart stopping one though for me. .

ARC supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Australian Indie Rock Star Romance Novels

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest reviews for children's, middle grade, teen and adult books.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author