Archive | April 9, 2017

Twisted Luck, Mia Downing

Twisted Luck, Mia Downing

Twisted Luck by [Downing, Mia]

Genre:  Romance, General fiction (adult)

This sounded fun, and there were odd moments that made me smile but overall its not a book I particularly enjoyed. Its not a bad book, just not a great one either for me.

Its starts well, and I was feeling for poor Olivia, she really had endured the post appalling string of bad luck. Yet even though I felt sorry for her I just couldn’t seem to like her, or her mum.
They were just so kind, loving, perfect it gave my teeth that shiver that over-sweet drinks do. Weird isn’t it to dislike someone for being too nice. It wasn’t quite that though, more that they both just felt unreal, too good to be true.

Then along comes Leo, and of course I know he’s a demon, but Olivia doesn’t. Before she knows it her soul is sold.
Leo may be tall dark and handsome but…he’s a jerk, a selfish jerk. Even when Olivia is working on him and we get a glimpse of the person under the demon, his jerk behaviour always comes through.
I just found it hard to like him, hard to believe Olivia was having feelings for him.

There’s some real surprises at the end, turnarounds I wasn’t expecting that were good, but overall this was just an ok read for me, not one I’d read again.

Stars:Three, an ok read for me, will be a hit for others of course.

ARC supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Author of Siren's Wave, a rock romance novel

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying books, Scrumptious eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author