Rising Star, A Shooting Stars Novel Book 1, Terri Osburn

Rising Star, A Shooting Stars Novel Book 1, Terri Osburn

Rising Star (A Shooting Stars Novel Book 1) by [Osburn, Terri]

Genre:  Romance, General Fiction (adult)

I have a real weak spot for romances where the men are stars….so this caught my eye. It proved to be a fun read, not a weepy, fast paced heart stopper but a good, solid, realistic romance.
I loved Charley and Dylan and the secondary characters, their freinds and the band were good too. that means so much to me, if i don’t like the characters the story’s a fail for me. I have to like them to care about them, worry about them, feel empathy for them, and here they caught and tucked into my emotions.

I could understand Charley’s hesitance about romance, once bitten and all that and her career meant so much to her.
Dylan understood it too, after all his career was very important to him too, especially after the past issues with it. He knew though that they had something special between them and was determined to wear Charley down.

I liked the way the story played out, it felt very genuine but the only thing stopping it being a five was that somehow the romance seemed very quick, Charley was hesitant, then they were together and then the issues hit.
I sort of missed any real build up to them, it was a very 180 turn and full speed ahead and I felt that left a bit of space that I needed filling, a gap between Charley’s determination not to get involved and suddenly there they were totally in love.
Its not a huge issue and won’t bother many/most readers but it left it feeling a little light, a bit short on angst and drama for me.

Stars: four, a fun and moving romance.

ARC supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

jeannie's art adventures

my adventure with acrylic pouring artworks

Danny Clark - Artist

Nothing you probably haven't already seen.

J.A. Hazel

Australian Indie Rock Star Romance Novels

barn conversion blog

Saving a piece of local history and creating our dream home

Emme Cross

Totally Addictive Romance Novels

Kelly's Book Blog

Romance book reviews! I'm a book lover, speed reader and reviewer!

Reads and Treats

Satisfying Books and Scrumptious Eats

jeannie zelos product reviews

Jeannie's honest thoughts on products bought or received for review purpose.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

So, I Read This Book Today

Editing, Proofreading, Reviewing and Other Stuff

Book Junkiez

The place where book addicts go for their book fix!

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Lorna Soar

Feltmaker & Artist

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Book Gossips

We are four cousins hailing from Australia. Love of books runs in our family and we have decided to share our exhilirating gossip sessions with you. Here you can find book reviews from multiple genres, bringing you the best of buzz worthy popular fiction.

Brandy L Rivers

New York Times and USA Today Best selling Author

